Buildings & Grounds

The Buildings & Grounds Department is responsible for the cleaning and maintenance of the District's 18 buildings with more than 2.2 million square feet of floor space and over 400 acres of property. The department is made up of three areas of responsibility: 

  • Custodial Services: cleaning of all facilities
  • Central Maintenance: mechanical maintenance services
  • Health and Safety: assessment and control of OSHA regulated physical hazards, fire and life safety corrections, hazardous waste remediation and disposal, asbestos, indoor air quality, regulatory trainings and record keeping

Contact us for information regarding building cleaning, grounds care, snow removal, building maintenance, building security and health and safety issues.

Contact

952-806-8760
Fax: 952-806-8761

We are located in the district Transportation Center.

Bloomington Public Schools
Buildings and Grounds
8801 Lyndale Avenue South
2nd Floor
Bloomington, MN 55420

Tim Rybak Operations Director 952-806-8766 trybak@isd271.org
Dave Kusinski Buildings and Grounds Assistant Director 952-806-8759 dkusinsk@isd271.org
Bill Heger Buildings and Grounds Coordinator 952-806-8768 bheger@isd271.org
Michael Oxborough Safety and Risk Manager 952-806-8764 moxborough@isd271.org
Melissa Schaffer Buildings and Grounds Secretary 952-806-8770 mschaffer@isd271.org
Brittany Ayaz Health and Safety, Buildings and Grounds Secretary 952-806-8765 bayaz@isd271.org
Bassam Wazwaz Technology Specialist 952-681-3349 bwazwaz@isd271.org