Students work on a car

Counseling

School counselors provide guidance with academic planning and post-graduation goals and support for social and emotional well-being. Counselors act as advocates, collaborating with students, parents and teachers to ensure success and keep students on track to reach their personal goals. 

You may contact your school counselor by phone or email. To schedule an appointment with your counselor, please contact 952-681-5027 or email at lsheff@isd271.org. 

Puede comunicarse con Elena para tener asistencia en español o inglés.

Contact

Counseling Office Secretary Lisa Sheff lsheff@isd271.org 952-681-5027
Counseling Office Secretary Elena Ebner  eebner@isd271.org 952-681-5022
Students A-D Karen Zollar kzollar@isd271.org 952-681-5030
Students E-K John Boyd jboyd@isd271.org 952-681-5033
Students L-Rh Sara Schnadt sschnadt@isd271.org 952-681-5035
Students Ri-Z Dawn McNeil dmcneil@isd271.org 952-681-5034
EL Students Bridget Michalek bmichalek@isd271.org 952-681-5048
Career & College Development Coordinator Kristin Donnelly kdonnelly@isd271.org 952-681-5103
Counseling Office Fax     952-681-5025
Counseling Services

Post Secondary Enrollment Options (PSEO) is a program that allows 10th-12th grade students to take college courses at eligible participating postsecondary institutions and upon successful completion earn both high school and college credit while in high school. Typically students interested in PSEO take courses at Normandale Community College or the University of Minnesota, however PSEO participation is not limited to those institutions. Each participating college or university sets its own requirements for enrollment into PSEO courses.

11th and 12th grade students may take PSEO courses on a full or part-time basis; 10th graders may take one PSEO course in a Career and Technical Education related subject.  Transportation is not provided for PSEO courses.

What scholarships are available?
Scholarship, grant, and financial aid information can be found on the Career & College Center page.

How do I request a transcript or letter of recommendation?
Follow the directions on this document.

How do I change my schedule?
Complete the Schedule Change Request Form and return the form to the counseling office secretary.

How to I apply for financial aid?
Financial aid information can be found on the Career & College Center page.